ILEA-NCC Board of Directors

We are here to help you make the most out of your membership experience at ILEA. Feel free to reach out to any of us for any questions or concerns.
We're always excited to meet and welcome our members!

The ILEA-NCC Board of Directors governs this local chapter and makes all decisions regarding our local educational programs, finances, communication with our members, etc. Elections to this board are held annually and offer either one or two-year positions.

VP Membership - Ersson
President:
Ersson Bartle
Email: president@ileancc.org
Fact:
In 8th grade, while performing a solo as Elvis in the school chorus show, my headset mic failed.

VP Communications - Ame
President-Elect:
Ame Rose Hernandez
Amersive Events
Email: preselect@ileancc.org
Fact:
I dance with an all-female hip hop crew in Oakland and I love chocolate chip cookies.
VP Programs & Education - Rachel
Immediate Past President:
Rachel Jacob Barnett
Email: pastpresident@ileancc.org 
Fact: I'm a classically trained opera singer who also taught elementary music as my first career.
Director - Velia

VP Communications:
Velia Amarasingham
Curated Entertainment
Email: vpcommunications@ileancc.org

Fact: While most women say wearing heels makes their feet and back hurt, mine hurt if I don't wear them!



Director - Tommy
VP Education & Programs:
Tommie Murphy & Basil
Email: vpprograms@ileancc.org
Fact: I ride an average of 100 miles a week on my road-bike. I also create large-scale floral installations for raves.


Director - HughVP Membership:
Hugh Manuel Groman
Hugh Groman Catering
Email: vpmembership@ileancc.org
Fact: I love doggies, Real Housewives, and karaoke!



Executive Director - Lori Oates
Executive Director:
Lori Oates, CSEP
ILEA-Northern California Chapter
Email: ed@ileancc.org
Fact: I like to run... a lot.



becca.jpg
Director:
Becca Bloom
BB Events
Email: becca@bbevents.biz
Fact: I love sandwiches - seeking out the very best wherever I travel and crafting my own. I've been known as a sandwich artist and even had a dream of opening up my own sandwich shop one day.
rita.jpg
Director:
Rita Chretien
Innovative Entertainment
Email: rita@inn-entertainment.com
Fact: I really love cooking and baking  - I bake as much as possible!


 
Director - Samantha
Director:
Samantha Harrington,
Harrington Coordinated
Email: samantha@hcevents28.com
Fact: I'm a lister. I cannot function
without lists. They keep me sane,
focused and accountable.




kelseylinden.jpg
Director:
Kelsey Linden
PRA Northern California 
Email: kelsey.linden@pra.com
Fact: 
I was working at a law firm, on the path to law school, when I found the events world and never looked back!

Director - PatrickDirector / Past President (2012-2013):
Patrick McMichael,
Denon & Doyle Entertainment
Email: patrick@djay.com
Fact:
A well-cut suit and punk rock
music makes me happy!



maggie.jpg
Director:
Maggie Panontin-Young 
Sf Film Centre
Email: eventmgr@sffilmcentre.com
Fact: I used to be a competitive swimmer and I've taught CPR, 1st AID, AED and emergency response training for twenty years. I also served drinks at the real Cheers bar once.



susanheadshot.jpg
Director:
Susan Sheinkopf
Fact: 
I'm an avid snowboarder, in the winter you can find me on the slopes in Tahoe. I love live music of many genres, festivals included. I also lived in Rome, Italy for 3 years!