ILEA-NCC Board of Directors

We are here to help you make the most out of your membership experience at ILEA. Feel free to reach out to any of us for any questions or concerns.
We're always excited to meet and welcome our members!

The ILEA-NCC Board of Directors governs this local chapter and makes all decisions regarding our local educational programs, finances, communication with our members, etc. Elections to this board are held annually and offer either one or two-year positions. 

VP Membership - Ersson
President:
Ersson H Bartle
Email: president@ileancc.org
Fact:
In 8th grade, while performing a solo as Elvis in the school chorus show, my headset mic failed.

VP Communications - Ame
President-Elect:
Ame Rose Hernandez
Amersive Events
Email: preselect@ileancc.org
amecruz08@gmail.com
Fact:
I dance with an all-female
hip hop crew in Oakland and I love
chocolate chip cookies.

VP Programs & Education - Rachel
Immediate Past President:
Rachel Jacob Barnett
Email: pastpresident@ileancc.org 
Fact: I'm a classically trained opera 
singer who also taught elementary
music as my first career.

 

Director - Velia

VP Communications:
Velia Amarasingham
Curated Entertainment
Email: vpcommunications@ileancc.org
curatedentertainment@gmail.com
Fact: While most women say wearing heels makes their feet and back hurt, mine hurt if I don't wear them!



Director - Tommy
VP Education & Programs:
Tommie Murphy & Basil
49 Square Catering
Email: vpprograms@ileancc.org
tommie@49sqcatering.com
Fact: I ride an average of 100 miles a week on my road-bike. I also create large-scale floral installations for raves.


Director - HughVP Membership:
Hugh Manuel Groman
Hugh Groman Catering
Email: vpmembership@ileancc.org
hugh@gromangroup.com
Fact: I love doggies, Real Housewives, and karaoke!



Executive Director - Lori Oates
Executive Director:
Lori Oates, CSEP
ILEA-Northern California Chapter
Email: ed@ileancc.org
Fact: I go to the beach or snow most
weekends, depending on the season.



kelseylinden.jpg
Director:
Kelsey Linden
PRA Northern California 
Email: kelsey.linden@pra.com
Fact: 
I was working at a law firm, on the path to law school, when I found the events world and never looked back!

Director - Samantha
Director:
Samantha Harrington
Harrington Coordinated
Email: samantha@hcevents28.com
Fact:
 I'm a lister. I cannot function
without lists. They keep me sane,
focused and accountable.



 
Director - PatrickDirector:
Patrick R. McMichael, CSEP
Denon & Doyle Entertainment
Email: patrick@djay.com
Fact:
A well-cut suit and punk rock
music makes me happy!



susanheadshot.jpg
Director:
Susan Sheinkopf
Fact:
 I'm an avid snowboarder, in the winter you can find me on the slopes in Tahoe. I love live music of many genres, festivals included. I also lived in Rome, Italy for 3 years!

becca.jpg
Director:
Becca Bloom
BB Events
Email: becca@bbevents.biz

Fact:







maggie.jpg
Director:
Maggie Panontin-Young 
Sf Film Centre
Email: eventmgr@sffilmcentre.com
Fact:



rita.jpg
Director:
Rita Chretien
Innovative Entertainment
Email: rita@inn-entertainment.com
Fact:




meheadshot_2.jpg
Membership Coordinator:
Sophie Guzman-Evans
ILEA-Northern California Chapter
Email: info@ileancc.org
Fact: Between the 2 ponds in my yard and the 6 fish tanks in my house, I have more pet fish than I can count. 


 

 

 
Board Group Photo